ECS Cleveland Section

Ernest B. Yeager Electrochemistry Award

Award Rules

The Ernest B. Yeager Electrochemistry Award of the Cleveland Section of The Electrochemical Society is awarded once every two years (on even years) to an individual in recognition of significant contributions to the advancement of electrochemistry in the U.S. Midwest and Great Lakes region. The recipient may have made his or her contributions while working in the U.S. or Canada, but need not be a Canadian or U.S. citizen. Candidates may be nominated from industry, government or universities. The nominee should fulfill one or more of the following criteria.

  1. developed an industrial electrochemical process of recognized commercial importance
  2. made a significant contribution to fundamental electrochemical science
  3. had a distinguished career as an educator in the field of electrochemistry and/or have organized and developed technical
  4. training courses in electrochemistry
  5. promoted or stimulated applied and/or basic electrochemical research and development

The Ernest B. Yeager Electrochemistry Award will be granted every two years. For further information and nomination requirements, contact the Cleveland Section Chairperson or Vice-Chairperson.

Approved by the Board of Directors   October 7, 2004


For further information on any of the awards, please contact ECS by telephone at (609) 737-1902; or via e-mail: