SOCIETY NEWS

New Division Officers

New officers for the 2009-2011 term have been elected for the following Divisions.



Electrodeposition Division

Chair

Christian Bonhôte, Hitachi Global Storage Technologies Japan, Ltd.

Vice-Chair

Hariklia (Lili) Deligianni, IBM Corporation Secretary

Giovanni Zangari, University of Virginia Treasurer

Elizabeth Podlaha-Murphy, Northeastern University Members-at-Large

Stanko Brankovic, University of Houston Philippe Vereecken, IMEC vzw



Energy Technology Division

Treasurer

Adam Weber, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

NOTE: The offices of Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer were elected in the spring of 2009 and the results reported in the summer 2009 issue of Interface.



High Temperature Materials Division

Enrico Traversa, National Institute for Materials Science First Vice-Chair

Jeffrey Fergus, Auburn University Second Vice-Chair

Timothy Armstrong, Carpenter Technology, Corp. Research & Development

Secretary/Treasurer

Xiao-Dong Zhou, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory Members-at-Large

Stuart Adler, University of Washington Mark Allendorf, Sandia National Laboratories Fanglin (Frank) Chen, University of South Carolina Elisabetta Di Bartolomeo, University of Rome

Koichi Eguchi, Kyoto University

Emiliana Fabbri, Nanomaterials for Fuel Cells Group

Fabio Fonseca, Cidade Universitaria

Paul Gannon, Montana State University

Fernando Garzon, Los Alamos National Laboratory Robert Glass, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

Srikanth Gopalan, Boston University

Turgut Gur, Stanford University

Ellen Ivers-Tiffee, University of Karlsruhe

Silvia Licoccia, University of Rome

Torsten Markus, Forschungszentrum Juelich

Toshio Maruyama, Tokyo Institute of Technology

Patrick Masset, TU Bergakademie Freiberg

Mogens Mogensen, Risoe National Laboratory for

Sustainable Energy

Juan Nino, University of Florida

Elizabeth Opila, NASA Glenn Research Center

Subhash Singhal, Pacific Northwest Laboratories Mark Swihart, University at Buffalo Anil Virkar, University of Utah Steven Visco, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory Eric Wachsman, University of Florida Werner Weppner, Christian-Albrechts Univ., Kiel Mark Williams, University of Utah Eric Wuchina, University of Maryland at College Park Shu Yamaguchi, University of Tokyo Harumi Yokokawa, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science & Technology



Luminescence and Display Materials

Kailash Mishra, Osram Sylvania

Vice-Chair

John Collins, Wheaton College

Secretary/Treasurer

Holly Comanzo, GE Global Research Center

Members-at-Large

Baldassare Di Bartolo, Boston College

Charles E. Hunt, University of California, Davis

Marco Kirm, University of Tartu

David I. Lockwood, National Research Council - Canada

Anant A. Setlur, GE Global Research Center

Alok Srivastava, GE Global Research Center