221st ECS Meeting - Seattle, Washington

May 6 - May 10, 2012



A0 - Special Lectures


Monday, May 7, 2012

Ballroom 6A, Level 6, Washington State Convention Center

Society Award Session

TimeProgr#Title and Authors
14:00 Introductory Remarks (10 Minutes)
14:10   1   (Vittorio de Nora Award) Lithium-sulfur and Lithium-air: The Superbatteries of the Future B. Scrosati, Y. Sun (University of Rome Sapienza), and J. Hassoun (University of Rome, Sapienza)
14:50 Introductory Remarks (5 Minutes)
14:55   2   (Carl Wagner Memorial Award) The Lithium Battery P. G. Bruce (University of St Andrews)
15:35 Introductory Remarks (5 Minutes)
15:40   3   (Henry B. Linford Award for Distinguished Teaching of the Electrochemical Society) Electrochemical Impedance Spectroscopy M. E. Orazem (University of Florida)
16:20 Concluding Remarks (10 Minutes)