221st ECS Meeting - Seattle, Washington

May 6 - May 10, 2012



G3 - Characterization of Porous Materials 5


Tuesday, May 8, 2012

Room 205, Level 2, Washington State Convention Center

TimeProgr#Title and Authors
08:30 Introductory Remarks (10 Minutes)
08:40   1013   Double Templates Synthesis of Mesoporous Nanowires J. Lee (Nanyang Technological University)
09:00   1014   Mesoporous-Carbon-PEDOT Composite as Durable Catalyst-Support for PEFCs T. Kottakkat (CSIR- Central Electrochemical Research Institute), A. Jalajakshi (Indian Institute of Science), A. K. Sahu, P. Sethuraman, S. Parthasarathi (CSIR- Central Electrochemical Research Institute), and A. K. Shukla (Indian Institute of Science)
09:20   1015   Hydrogen Generation from Ammonia Borane by Co/Mesoporous Silica Catalysts P. Yu, W. Ma (Chung Yuan Christian University), H. Tsai, J. Lee (Chung Shan Institute of Science and Technology), and Y. Chen-Yang (Chung Yuan Christian University)
09:40   1016   Sulfidation of Nanoporous Titanium Oxide Films Grown by Anodization for Lithium-Ion Intercalation A. Santos, L. Taveira (UFRGS-Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul), T. Djenizian (Aix-Marseille University), and L. P. Dick (UFRGS-Federal University of Rio Grande do Sul)
10:00 Intermission (20 Minutes)
10:20   1017   Preparation of Nano Porous Metal Oxide Electrode for Supercapacitors M. Jeong, S. Cherevko, Z. Kai, and C. Chung (Sungkyunkwan University)
10:40   1018   Synthesis of Nanostructured Materials from Thioether-Bridged Organosilica and Their Application as a Cathode Support in PEMFC J. Kim, Y. Kim, and J. Yu (Korea University)
11:00   1019   Nanostructured, Porous Palladium Alloys from Consolidation of Dendrimer Encapsulated Nanoparticles for Hydrogen Isotope Separation and Storage P. J. Cappillino, M. Hekmaty, and D. B. Robinson (Sandia National Laboratories)
11:20   1020   Novel Carbon Nanofiber Precursor For Supercapacitor Applications: 6FDA-DAM:DABA K. Jung, S. Wijenayake, and J. P. Ferraris (University of Texas at Dallas)
11:40   1021   Thermal Stability and Adhesion of Low-Emissivity Electroplated Au Coatings N. Yang, A. M. Morales, T. Johnson, and B. Mills (Sandia National Laboratories)
12:00 Lunch break (120 Minutes)
14:00   1022   Synthesis of Copper-Based Metal Sponges with Open-Cell Structure by Electrochemical Process S. Kim, B. Bui, K. Kim, and B. Im (University of Ulsan)
14:20   1023   Hydrophobicity of Heat-treated Colloid-Imprinted Carbons for PEMFC Applications X. Li, D. Banham, F. Feng (University of Calgary), S. Ye (Ballard Power Systems), D. Kwok, and V. Birss (University of Calgary)
14:40   1024   Optimisation of Tungsten Carbide-derived Carbon as Electrode Material for Supercapacitors I. Tallo, T. Thomberg, A. Jänes, and E. Lust (University of Tartu)
15:00   1025   Characterisation of Non-Aqueous Symmetrical Supercapacitors Using Aluminium and Titanium Current Collectors A. Jänes, J. Eskusson, and E. Lust (University of Tartu)
15:20   1026   Synchrotron Tomography of Porous Lithium-Ion Battery Anodes L. Trahey, F. Brushett, B. Blaiszik, V. Rose, R. Winarski, X. Xiao, C. Johnson, J. Vaughey (Argonne National Lab), and M. Thackeray (Argonne National Laboratory)
15:40   1027   Using Multiple Length Scale X-ray CT to Characterize Electrochemical Devices P. Shearing (Imperial College), J. Gelb (Xradia Inc.), R. Bradley (The University of Manchester), F. Tariq (Imperial College London), P. Withers (The University of Manchester), and N. Brandon (Imperial College London)
16:00   1028   Effects of Pore Structure and Myristic Acid on the Wettability of the AAO Surface F. Behzadi, M. Moradi, M. Noormohammadi, and S. Sabaghi (Shiraz University)
16:20   1029   Numerical Simulation and Analysis of Effective Diffusivity in Porous Diffusion Layers of Fuel Cells D. Choy, G. Della Rocca, and G. Blanquart (California Institute of Technology)
16:40   1030   Microscopic Scale Modeling of Effective Transport Properties in Li-Ion Cathodes with Network Theory W. Du (University of Michigan), A. Gupta (India Institute of Technology), N. Xue, J. Martins, A. Sastry (University of Michigan), and W. Shyy (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)