The Electrochemical Society, Inc.

the society for solid-state and electrochemical science and technology

Divisions Sections Meetings Publications Membership Awards



  Location: Nara Centennial Hall

The IMLB-12 will be held at Nara Centennial Hall, located in downtown of Nara city, and directly connected to the Nara station of the JR train line.

12th International Meeting on Lithium Batteries



T. Abe (Kyoto University, Japan)

K. Amine (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)

D. Aurbach (Bar Ilan University, Israel)

J. O. Besenhard (Graz University of Technology, Austria)

M. Broussely (SAFT, France)

P. G. Bruce (University of St. Andrews, Scotland)  

G. Ceder (MIT, USA)

L. Chen (Institute of Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Y. M. Chiang (MIT, USA)

J. R. Dahn (Dalhousie University, Canada)

C. Delmas (ICMCB-CNRS, France)

D. H. Doughty (Sandia National Laboratories, USA)

T. Q. Duong (USDOE, USA)

G. T. Fey (National Central University, Taiwan, China)

T. Fujinami (Shizuoka University, Japan)

C. P. Grey (SUNY Stony Brook, USA)

T. Horiba (Shin-Kobe Electric Machinery Co., Ltd., Japan)

H. Horie (Nissan Motor Co., LTD., Japan)

M. Ikoma (Matsushita Battery Industrial Co., Ltd., Japan)  

N. Imanishi (Mie University, Japan)

M. Inaba (Doshisha University, Japan)  

Z. Jiang (Fudan University, China)

K. Kanamura (Tokyo Metropolitan University, Japan)

R. Kanno (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

K. B. Kim (Yonsei University, Korea)

J. McBreen (Brookhaven National Laboratory, USA)

C. Masquelier (Universite de Picardie Jeles Verne – Amiens, France)

M. Mastragostino (University of Bologna, Italy)

H. Matsumoto (AIST, Japan)

F. McLarnon (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA)

T. Momma (Waseda University, Japan)  

K. Nakui (NEDO, Japan)

L. Nazar (University of Waterloo, Canada)  

K. Noda (Sony Corporation, Japan)

P. Novák (Paul Scherrer Institute, Switzerland)

S. Oh (Seoul National University, Korea)

T. Ohsaki (Toshiba Corporation, Japan)

T. Ohzuku (Osaka City University, Japan)

B. Park  (Seoul National University, Korea)

Q. Z. Qin (Fudan University, China)  

B. Scrosati- Universita "La Sapienza", Itlay 

K. Striebel (Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA)

E. Takeuchi (Wilson Greatbatch Technologies, USA)

J.M. Tarascon  (Université de Picardie Jules Verne, France)

M. Thackeray  (Argonne National Laboratory, USA)  

J. Thomas (Uppsala University, Sweden)

Y. Uchimoto (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

M. Ue (Mitsubishi Chemical Group Science and Technology Research Center, Inc., Japan)

Y. Ukyo (Toyota Central R&D Labs, Inc., Japan)  

S. J. Visco (PolyPlus Battery company, USA)

J. Wang (Tianjin Institute of Power Sources, China)

M. Wohlfahrt-Mehrens (ZSW, Germany)

Y.-Y. Xia (Fudan University, China)

K. Xu (U.S. Army Research Laboratory, USA)

J. Yamaki (Kyushu University, Japan)

H. Yasuda (Japan Storage battery Co., Ltd., Japan)

I. Yonezu (SANYO Electric Co., Ltd., Japan)

M. Yoshio (Saga University, Japan)

K. Zaghib (Institut de Recherche d'Hydro-Quebec, Canada)


For more information please send email to:

Last modified: March 10, 2004


Send mail to with questions or comments about this web site.

Copyright © 1995-2005 The Electrochemical Society, Inc.
65 South Main Street, Building D, Pennington, NJ   08534-2839 USA
Phone: 609.737.1902     Fax: 609.737.2743