Deadline: December 31, 2017

ECS recognizes outstanding technical achievements in electrochemistry and solid state science and technology through its honors and awards program. We are currently accepting nominations for the Canada Section Electrochemical Award, which was established in 1981 to recognize significant contributions to the advancement of electrochemistry in Canada. The recipient will be recognized for his/her achievements with a gold medal at the section’s 2018 annual meeting.

It has been a few years since we have conferred this award. The last recipient was David Shoesmith of Western Science University in 2010. In 2006, the award was presented to Jeff Dahn of Dalhousie University. Consider your fellow electrochemists and let’s find out whose next!

Please review the full award details carefully before completing the application. I encourage you to submit a nomination and acknowledge the hard work of your peers!

Nomination Deadline: September 30, 2017

The Electrochemical Society has a new award!

You are invited to nominate qualified candidates for the new ECS India Section S.K. Rangarajan Graduate Student Award.

The S.K. Rangarajan Graduate Student Award was recently established to assist a deserving student in India to pursue a career in disciplines related to electrochemistry and solid state science and technology. The award was created to honor the memory of Dr. S.K. Rangarajan for his dedication and contributions to our fields. The award consists of a framed certificate, a $500 (U.S.) prize and complimentary ECS membership for one year. Explore the full award details on the ECS website prior to completing the electronic application.

P.S. The S.K. Rangarajan Graduate Student Award is the most recent addition to the ECS honors and awards program, one that has recognized professional and volunteer achievement within our multi-disciplinary sciences for decades. Learn more about various forms of recognition and those who share the spotlight as past award winners.