## Awards





The Vittorio de Nora Award was established in 1971 for contributions to the field of electrochemical engineering and technology and consists of a gold medal, wall plaque, and prize of \$7,500. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Denver, Colorado, May 7-12, 2006.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Gautam Pillay, South Dakota School of Mines & Tech, 501 E. Saint Joseph Street, Rapid City, SD 57701-3901, USA; tel. 605.394.2493, e-mail: gautampillay@sdsmt.edu. Materials are due by May 1, 2005.



**The Henry B. Linford Award** for Distinguished Teaching was established in 1981 for excellence in teaching in subject areas of interest to the Society; and consists of a silver medal, wall plaque, and prize of \$2,500. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Denver, Colorado, May 7-12, 2006.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Dennis H. Evans, University of Arizona, Department of Chemistry, 1306 E. University, Tucson, AZ 85721, USA; tel. 520.626.0318, e-mail: dhevans@email.arizona.edu. Materials are due by May 1, 2005.



**ECS** Division Awards



tion. The award consists of a scroll and prize of \$2,000. The next award will be presented at the ECS fall meeting in Los Angeles, California, October 16-21, 2005.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to the award chair, Jay A. Switzer, University of Missouri-Rolla, 103 Materials Research Center, Chemistry Dept, Rolla, MO 65401, USA; tel. 573.341.4383, e-mail: jswitzer@umr. edu. Materials are due by April 1, 2005.



The Electronics Division Award was established in 1968 to encourage excellence in electronics research and outstanding technical contribution to the field of electronics

science. The award consists of a scroll, prize of \$1,500 and travel expenses or life membership in the Society. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Denver, Colorado, May 7-12, 2006.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Yue Kuo, Texas A&M University, Chem Eng MS 3122, 335-0 Zachry Engineering Center, College Station, TX 77843-3122, USA; tel. 979.845.9807, e-mail: yuekuo@tamu.edu. Materials are due by August 1, 2005.



The Research Award of the Energy Technology Division was established in 1992 to encourage excellence in energy related research. The award consists of a scroll, prize

of \$1,500 and membership in the Energy Technology Division as long as a member of ECS. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Denver, Colorado, May 7-12, 2006.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Mary Ryan, Jet Propulsion Laboratory, 4800 Oak Grove Dr # 198-235, Pasadena, CA 91109-8001, USA; tel. 818.354.8028, e-mail: mryan@jpl.nasa.gov. Materials are due by October 1, 2005.



The David C. Grahame Award of the Physical Electrochemistry Division was established in 1981 to encourage excellence in physical electrochemistry research.

The award consists of a scroll and prize of \$1,500. The next award will be presented at the ECS spring meeting in Chicago, Illinois, May 6-11, 2007.

Nominations and supporting documents should be sent to Philip N. Ross, Jr., Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, Mat Sci Dept., 1 Cyclotron Rd MS 2-100, Berkeley, CA 94720-0001, USA; tel. 510.486.6226, e-mail: pnross@lbl.gov. Materials are due by October 1, 2005.

## Call for Nominations

For details on each award, including a list of requirements for award nominees, and in some cases, a downloadable nomination form, please go to the ECS website (www. electrochem.org) and click on the "Awards" link in the upper righthand corner. This will take you to a general page that will then lead to the individual awards. The awards are grouped in one of four categories: Society Awards, ECS Division Awards, Student Awards, and ECS Section Awards. Click on one of these sub-links to find the individual award. Please see each for information about where nomination materials should be sent; or you may contact the ECS headquarters office by using the contact information on the awards web page. For student awards, please see the Student News Section in this issue.

Visit www.electrochem.org and click on the "Awards" link.