Travel Grant Application EGS Montréal, Canada

The Society's Battery, Corrosion, Dielectric Science & Technology, Electrodeposition, Electronics and Photonics, Energy Technology, High Temperature Materials (HTM), Industrial Electrochemistry and Electrochemical Engineering (IE&EE), Organic and Biological Electrochemistry (OBE), Physical and Analytical Electrochemistry, and Sensor Divisions offer travel grants to students presenting papers at the Society's next meeting, in Montréal, Canada, May 1-6, 2011. To apply, complete this application and send it along with a copy of your transcript and a letter from an involved faculty member attesting both to the quality of the student's work and financial needs, and a copy of the student's meeting abstract. For additional information please contact the Division contact below, as requirements might differ among Divisions.

Meeting Site:
Name:
School Adress:
Email:Phone #:
Undergraduate Year (U) or Graduate Year (G) - circle one: U3 U4 G1 G2 G3 G4
Major Subject:out of possible:out of possible:
Symposium Title (#):
Title of paper to be presented at the meeting:
Are you an ECS Student Member of the Society?
Estimated meeting expenditures: \$
Signature:Date:
Check only one Division. (Applications made to multiple Divisions will be rejected.)
☐ Battery— <i>Send to</i> : Christopher S. Johnson , Argonne National Lab, 9700 S Cass Ave #CSE-205, Argonne, IL 60439, USA, e-mail: cjohnson anl.gov
☐ Corrosion—Send to: N. Missert, Sandia National Labs, MS 1415, P.O. Box 5800, Albuquerque, NM 87185-0100, USA, e-mail: namisse@sandia.g
☐ Dielectric Science & Technology— <i>Send to</i> : Peter Mascher, McMaster University, Engineering Physics Dept., Hamilton, Ontario L8S-4L7, Canada, e-mail: mascher@mcmaster.ca
☐ Electrodeposition—Send to: Philippe M. Vereecken, IMEC, 3001 Leuven, Kapeldreef 75, Belgium, e-mail: Philippe.Vereecken@imec.be
☐ Electronics and Photonics—Send to: F. Ren, University of Florida, Dept. of Chem. Engr., Gainesville, FL 32611, USA, e-mail: ren@che.ufl.
☐ Energy Technology— <i>Send to</i> : Vaidyanathan (Ravi) Subramanian, Chemical and Materials Engineering Dept., University of Nevada, Rence NV 89557, USA, email: ravisv@unr.edu
☐ HTM—Send to: Xiao-Dong Zhou, University of South Carolina, 301 Main St., Columbia, SC 29208, USA, e-mail: xiao-dong.zhou@sc.edu
☐ IE&EE—Send to: G. Venkat Subramanian, Department of Energy, Environment, and Chemical Engineering, Washington University, St. L MO 63130, USA, e-mail: vsubramanian@seas.wustl.edu
OBE—Send to: A. Fry, Wesleyan University, Chemistry Dept., 52 Lawn Avenue, Middletown, CT 06459, USA, e-mail: afry@wesleyan.edu
Physical and Analytical Electrochemistry—Send to: Pawel J. Kulesza, University of Warsaw, Dept. of Chemistry, Krakowskie Przedmiescie 26/28, Warsaw, PL-00-927, Poland, e-mail: pkulesza@chem.uw.edu.pl
☐ Sensor—Send to: Y-L. Chang, Nanomix, Inc., 5980 Horton Street, Suite 600, Emeryville, CA 94608, USA, e-mail: ychang@nano.com

www.electrochem.org/sponsorship/travel_grants.htm

Applications for Travel Grants for the Montréal, Canada meeting must be received no later than November 15, 2010.