Call for Nominations – ECS Canada Section W. Lash Miller Award

The Canada Section is currently accepting nominations for the following award:

W. Lash MillerCanada Section W. Lash Miller Award: established in 1967 to recognize publications and/or excellence in the field of electrochemical science and technology and/or solid state science and technology. The award consists of a $1,500 CAD prize.

About W. Lash Miller
William Lash Miller was an eminent Canadian chemist and best known as one of the first proponents of Gibbsian thermodynamics in North America, a subject he first became acquainted with in Wilhelm Ostwald’s laboratory in Germany. Miller was the head of the chemistry department at the University of Toronto for sixteen years and was made a Commander of the British Empire in 1935. He was an active ECS member and served as President from 1912-1913.

Visit the award page for full description and list of notable past recipients.

Application Deadline: December 31, 2016

The ECS Honors & Awards Programs defines peer-to-peer recognition of distinguished professionals if the fields in electrochemistry and solid state science. Extend an award nomination today!

Related Post

Related Post


All content provided in the ECS Redcat blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *