DST Thomas D. Callinan Award Nominations Open

DST DivisionECS recognizes outstanding technical achievements in electrochemistry and solid state science and technology through its Honors & Awards Program. There are many deserving members of the Dielectric Science and Technology Division among us and this is an opportunity to highlight their contributions.

We are currently accepting nominations for the following award:

DST Thomas D. Callinan Award: established in 1967 to encourage excellence in dielectric investigations, to encourage the preparation of high-quality science and technology papers and patents, to encourage publication in the Journal of The Electrochemical Society, and to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of dielectric science and technology. The award consists of a scroll and a $1,500 prize. The recipient will be asked to present a lecture at the 235th ECS Meeting in Dallas, TX in May 2019.

The last winner of this award was Hiroshi Iwai, Professor Emeritus at the Tokyo Institute of Technology, and vice dean and Distinguished Chair Professor of National Chiao Tung University in Taiwan. In 2017, he presented an award talk called Dielectrics for Mos Integrated Circuits.

Submit a nomination and acknowledge the hard work of your peers! Nomination deadline is August 1, 2018.

Related Post

Posted in Awards

Related Post


All content provided in the ECS Redcat blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *