2017 ECS Elections

This is a message to all voting members of The Electrochemical Society. The electronic proxy will arrive in your email inbox on Jan. 15, Feb. 15, and March 10. Candidates for the open officer positions within our governance structure are listed below.

Take a moment to review the full candidate biographies and election statements to make the most informed decision.

The voting deadline is midnight ET March 15, 2017.

Office of the President

Johna LeddyJohna Leddy

“As president of ECS, I will ensure a steady flow of information and ideas about how to engage Free the Science. Information plus energy will set the research free.”

Office of Vice President

Stefan De GendtStefan De Gendt

“Advancing science and technology is not just the mission of ECS, it should be the goal of every scientifically educated individual.”


Andrew HoffAndrew Hoff

“Nearly two decades into its second century, ECS strives to enable and advance electrochemical and solid state science and technology exploration and knowledge generation through the active participation of its members.”

Posted in Announcements

All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *