ECS Journal of Solid State Science and Technology

About JSS

JSS is a peer-reviewed journal covering fundamental and applied areas of solid-state science and technology, including experimental and theoretical aspects of the chemistry, and physics of materials and devices.

Journal Links

» Read JSS Articles
» Technical Scope
» Journal Submission Instructions
» Submit an article to JSS
» Track your article Submission
» Focus Issues
» Subscription information

  • 2022 Impact Factor: 2.2 [2022 Journal Citation Reports (Clarivate Analytics, 2023)]
  • SCOPUS cite score: 4.3
  • Review Speed: Average time from initial submission to first decision: 2 days
  • Publication Speed: Average time from acceptance to online publication: 29 days (online publication being final paginated fully-citable version of record)

Journal Editorial Board


Krishnan Rajeshwar
The University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX, US

Technical Editors

Aniruddh Jagdish Khanna
Applied Materials Inc., Fremont, CA, US
Electronic Materials and Processing
Peter Mascher
McMaster University
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Dielectric Science and Materials
Dirk Guldi
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg, Germany
Carbon Nanostructures and Devices
Won Bin Im
Hanyang University, South Korea
Luminescence and Display Materials, Devices, and Processing
Stefano Cinti
Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
Fan Ren
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL, US
Electronic and Photonic Devices and Systems

Associate Editors

Sheng-Joue Young
National United University, Taiwan
Thomas Thundat
University at Buffalo, US
Pratima Solanki
Jawaharlal Nehru University, India
Yue Qi
Brown University, US

ECS Editorial Advisory Committee

Trisha Andrew (University of Massachusetts Amherst, US)
S.V. Babu (Clarkson University, US)
Lane Baker (Indiana University, US)
Ronan Daly (University of Cambridge, UK)
Madhav Datta (Amrita School of Engineering, India)
Mike Hickner (Penn State University, US)
Richard Keithley (Roanoke College, US)
Sean King (Intel Corporation, US)
Rainer Küngas (Haldor Topsøe A/S, Denmark)
Ramchandra Pode (Kyung Hee University, South Korea)
Anant Setlur (General Electric Global Research, US)
Ryan West (University of San Francisco, US)
Sheng-Joue Young (National United University, Taiwan)