ECS Advances

About ECS Advances 

ECS Advances is a multidisciplinary, gold open access forum of peer-reviewedhighquality content covering all technical areas supported by the Society. ECS Advances publishes full-length original work, brief communication-style papers, perspectives, review articles, and special issues.

Journal Links 
» Read ECSA Articles
» Technical Scope 
» Submit an article to ECSA
» Track your article Submission 
» Subscribe 

Journal Editorial Board 

Technical Editors

Netz Arroyo-Curras
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine      
Baltimore, MD, US
Fan Ren
University of Florida
Gainesville, FL, US
Electronic and Photonic Devices and Systems
Doron Aurbach
Bar-Ilan University
Ramat-Gan, Israel
Batteries and Energy Storage
Takayuki Homma
Waseda University
Tokyo, Japan
Electrochemical/Electroless Deposition
Stefano Cinti
Università degli Studi di Napoli Federico II
Naples, Italy
Janine Mauzeroll
McGill University
Montréal, QC, Canada
Organic and Bioelectrochemistry
David E. Cliffel
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN, US
Physical and Analytical Electrochemistry, Electrocatalysis, and Photoelectrochemistry
Dirk Guldi
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Nürnberg, Germany
Carbon Nanostructures and Devices 
Paul Kenis 
University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
Champaign, IL, US
Electrochemical Engineering
Peter Mascher
McMaster University
Hamilton, ON, Canada
Dielectric Science and Materials
Aniruddh Jagdish Khanna
Applied Materials, Inc.
Fremont, CA, US
Electronic Materials and Processing
Sannakaisa Virtanen      
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg
Erlangen, Germany
Corrosion Science and Technology
Minhua Shao
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
New Territories, Hong Kong
Fuel Cells, Electrolyzers, and Energy Conversion

Won Bin Im
Hanyang University, South Korea
Luminescence and Display Materials, Devices, and Processing


Associate Editors

Rohan Akolkar
Case Western Reserve University, US
Brett Lucht
University of Rhode Island, US
Perla Balbuena
Texas A&M University, US
Thierry Brousse
University of Nantes, France
Thomas J. Schmidt
Paul Scherrer Institut, Switzerland
Scott Donne
University of Newcastle, Australia
Olga Marina
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, US
John A. Staser
Ohio University, US
Rajeev K. Gupta
North Carolina State University, US
Alice Suroviec
Berry College, US
Charles L. Hussey
The University of Mississippi, US
Nae-Lih (Nick) Wu
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Meng Tao
Arizona State University, US
Scott Donne
University of Newcastle, Australia

ECS Editorial Advisory Committee 

Trisha Andrew (University of Massachusetts Amherst, US)
Numan Arshid (Sundway University, Malaysia)
S. V. Babu (Clarkson University, US) 
Lane Baker (Indiana University, US) 
Ronan Daly (University of Cambridge, UK) 
Madhav Datta (Amrita School of Engineering, India) 
Mike Hickner (Penn State University, US) 
Richard Keithley (Roanoke College, US) 
Sean King (Intel Corporation, US) 
Rainer Küngas (Haldor Topsøe A/S, Denmark) 
Ramchandra Pode (Kyung Hee University, South Korea) 
Anant Setlur (General Electric Global Research, US) 
Alwarappan Subbiah (Tamilnadu, India)
Ryan West (University of San Francisco, US) 
Sheng-Joue Young (National United University, Taiwan)