2022 ECS National Capital Section Officer Election Results

The ECS National Capital Section Officer Election took place from April 22–May 13, 2022. Thank you to the ECS Members who voted, and to the new officers for serving their section.

The results are in!

We are happy to announce the new ECS National Capital Section Officers:

  • Chair: Chunsheng Wang, University of Maryland
  • 1st Vice Chair: A. Shoji Hall, Johns Hopkins University
  • 2nd Vice Chair: Nikki Ritzert, American Dental Association, NIST
  • Secretary: Alexander Zestos, American University
  • Treasurer: R. J. Santucci, United States Naval Academy/Naval Research Laboratory
  • Members at Large:
    • Steve Policastro, Naval Research Laboratory
    • Paul Albertus, University of Maryland

The new officers’ terms of office are two years or until their successors have been qualified. Their terms begin at 0800h ET on January 1 of the calendar year following the election.

Please join us in congratulating our new ECS National Capital Section officers and wishing them the best as they start their governance work.

ECS sections

ECS sections offer many opportunities for members to engage and expand their professional networks. Not a section member? Email customerservice@electrochem.org and ask to join your region’s ECS section. 


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.