ECS 2022 Society Officers Election Results

The ECS 2022 Society Officers Election took place from January 15 through March 15. Thank you to all members who participated by voting.

The results are in! We are happy to announce the new officers:

ECS President

 Turgut Gür
Turgut Gür
Adjunct Professor of Materials Science and Engineering, Stanford University

ECS 3rd Vice President

James Fenton
James (Jim) Fenton
Director, FSEC Energy Research Center, Professor of Materials Science, University of Central Florida

ECS Treasurer

Elizabeth Podlaha-Murphy
Elizabeth (Lisa) Podlaha-Murphy
Department Chair, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering Department, Clarkson University

The new Society officers’ terms begins the day after the June Board of Directors meeting. They join ECS Executive Committee members: Gerardine Botte, Senior Vice President; Colm O’Dwyer, 2nd Vice President; and Marca Doeff, Secretary.

Learn more about the new officers in “Meet the New Society Officers,” an article in the upcoming Interface summer issue, available in June.

Please join us in congratulating our new ECS officers.


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.