2023 ECS Society Officers Election Results

Botte is President and D’Souza is 3rd Vice President

Thank you to all who voted in the Society’s 2023 Officers Election. We are happy to announce the new officers.

Gerardine Botte
ECS President

ECS 3rd Vice President

Gerardine Botte
Professor and Whitacre Department Chair, Chemical Engineering
Texas Tech University


Francis D’Souza
Regents Professor of Chemistry and Materials Science and Engineering
University of North Texas


The new Society officers’ terms begin the day after the ECS Board of Directors Meeting in June. They join ECS Executive Committee members: Colm O’Dwyer, Senior Vice President; James Fenton, 2nd Vice President; Marca Doeff, Secretary; and Elizabeth Podlaha-Murphy, Treasurer.

To learn more about the new officers, read “Meet the New Society Officers” in the summer 2023 issue of Interface, available in June.

Please join us in congratulating our new officers.


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.