The Electrochemical Society Names Class of 2022 ECS Fellows

The Electrochemical Society (ECS) named 15 new members to the 2022 Class of ECS Fellows. The designation “Fellow of The Electrochemical Society” was established in 1989 for advanced individual technological contributions to the fields of electrochemistry and solid state science and technology, and for service to the Society. Fellows are recognized for scientific achievements, leadership, and active participation in the affairs of ECS. Each year, their peers choose up to 15 renowned scientists and engineers for this honor.

The 2022 ECS Fellows are (listed alphabetically): Michel Armand, Centre national de la recherche Scientifique; Perla Balbuena, Texas A&M University; Gerbrand Ceder, University of California, Berkeley; Wilson K. S. Chiu, University of Connecticut; Andrew Hoff, University of South Florida; Gao Liu, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory; Brett Lucht, University of Rhode Island; Janine Mauzeroll, McGill University; Nguyen Minh, University of California, San Diego; Deborah J. Myers, Argonne National Laboratory’s Chemical Sciences and Engineering Division; James (Jamie) Noël, Western University; Elizabeth (Lisa) J. Podlaha-Murphy, Clarkson University; Vijay Ramani, Washington University in St. Louis; Yasuhiro Shimizu, Nagasaki University; and Shunpei Yamazaki, Semiconductor Energy Laboratory Co.  

Posted in Announcements

All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.