Compound Semiconductors at the 232nd ECS Meeting

Symposium H01: State-of-the-Art Program on Compound Semiconductors 60 (SOTAPOCS 60)

Originating at the 166th ECS Meeting in New Orleans in 1984, the State-of-the-Art Program on Compound Semiconductors will be held for the 60th time at the upcoming ECS Meeting in National Harbor, MD, taking place from October 1-6, 2017. Don’t miss out on this anniversary event, make sure to submit your abstract no later than April 7, 2017.

Submit abstracts

Focus: Compound semiconductors are a significant enabler of numerous optoelectronic, high-speed, power, and sensor devices. The SOTAPOCS 60 symposium will address the most recent developments in inorganic compound semiconductor technology.

Symposium topics:

  • Compound semiconductor materials (III-Vs, III-nitrides, II-oxides, SiC, II-VI, inorganic compound semiconductors, transparent conducting oxide films, nanoscale materials, and other emerging materials) and growth techniques
  • Materials Characterization
  • Processing developments (contacts, passivation, wafer bonding and packaging, process-induced defects)
  • Compound semiconductor applications (novel electronic, optoelectronic, and sensor devices)
  • RF and Power Switching Devices
  • Device reliability and degradation mechanisms

Plenary speakers:

  • Lynn Peterson, Office of Naval Research
  • Isik Kizilyalli, ARPA-E
  • Victor Veliadis, Power America

Invited speakers:

  • Xing Gu, Qorvo
  • Jeff LaRoche, Raytheon
  • Michal Bocian, Unipress
  • Tengfei Jiang, University of Central Florida
  • Shadi Shahedipour, SUNY
  • Andy Allerman, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Brianna Klein, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Shyh-Chiang Shen, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Bob Stahlbush, Naval Research Laboratory
  • David Meyer, Naval Research Laboratory
  • Travis Anderson, Naval Research Laboratory
  • Srabanti Chowdhury, University of California, Davis
  • Luis  Balicas, Florida State University
  • Kang Wang, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Luke Nyakiti, Texas A&M University
  • Petra Sprecht, University of California, Berkley
  • Patrick  Kung, University of Alabama
  • Martins Rodrigo, Uninova/CEMOP
  • Diana Huffaker, University of California, Los Angeles
  • Zhigang Jiang,  Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Peter Sharma, Sandia National Laboratories
  • Wenlong Yu, Sandia National Laboratories

Submit your abstracts!


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *