New Speakers for Glasgow Conference

Glasgow_blog_imageJust announced are the newest speakers for the ECS Conference on Electrochemical Energy Conversion & Storage with SOFC-XIV, which will convene in Glasgow, Scotland at the Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre from July 26-31, 2015. This is the first of a series of planned biennial conferences in Europe by ECS on electrochemical energy conversion/storage materials, concepts and systems, with the intent to bring together scientists and engineers to discuss both fundamental advances and engineering innovations.

Abstracts are due February 20, 2015
Find out more about submitting your abstract today!

We’ve already introduced you to the lead organizers of the conference, now take a moment to meet the speakers:

Solid Oxide Fuel Cells

  • Mirela Atanasiu
    Fuel Cells and Hydrogen Joint Undertaking, European Union
  • Masataka Kadowaki
    New Energy and Industrial Technology Development Organization, Japan
  • Briggs White
    Department of Energy, USA

Low Temperature Fuel Cells

  • Mr. Mike Perry
    United Technologies Research Center, Connecticut, USA
  • Dr. Wenchao Sheng
    Columbia University, New York, USA
  • Dr. Nicholas Van Dijk
    ITM-Power, Sheffield, UK


  • Marie Guignard
    Institut de Chimie de la Matière Condensée de Bordeaux CNRS, France
  • Rosa Palacin
    Institut de Ciència de Materials de Barcelona, Spain
  • Jaephil Cho
    Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, South Korea

Submit your abstract now // Exhibit and sponsorship opportunities // Meet our exhibitors


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *