PRiME 2020 Topic Close-up: Advances, Challenges, and Development of Solid State Battery Electrochemistry and Materials

Topic Close-up #11

Symposium A05: Advances, Challenges, and Development of Solid State Battery Electrochemistry and Materials

Symposium focus: The goal of this symposium is to address fundamental understanding on the role of material and interface electrochemistry and technological challenges of solid state battery development.

The organizers would like to invite contributions to the following topics:

  • Processing and structure-property design of electrolytes
  • Interface stability and electrochemistry
  • Theory and modeling
  • Performance engineering on the battery device level
  • Insights into the electrochemical reactions with new characterization techniques

A special Sunday afternoon session will be dedicated to the recent awardees of the ECS Toyota Fellowship.

Confirmed invited speakers:

  • Prof. Ryoji Kanno, Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan
  • Prof. Jeff Sakamoto, University of Michigan, USA
  • Dr. Miaofang Chi, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
  • Prof. Peter Bruce, University of Oxford, UK
  • Dr. Margaud Lecuyer, BlueSolutions, France
  • Prof. Andy (Xueliang) Sun, University of Western Ontario, Canada
  • Prof. Stefan Adams, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Prof. Yasutoshi Iriyama, Nagoya University, Japan
  • Prof. Linda Nazar, University of Waterloo, Canada
  • Dr. Marca Doeff, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, USA
  • Dr. Dongmin Im, Samsung Advanced Institute of Technology, Republic of Korea
  • Dr. Corsin Battaglia, EMPA, Switzerland
  • Dr. Venkat Srinivasan, Argonne National Laboratory, USA
  • Prof. Dina Fattakhova-Rohlfing, Forschungszentrum Jülich, Germany
  • Prof. Hideki Iba, Toyota, Japan
  • Prof. Liangbing Hu, University of Maryland, USA
  • Dr. Jagjit Nanda, Oak Ridge National Laboratory, USA
  • Dr. Fanny Bardé, IMEC, Belgium
  • Prof. Youngsik Kim, Ulsan National Institute of Science and Technology, Republic of Korea
  • Dr. Donping Lu, Pacific Northwest National Laboratory, USA
  • Prof. Yoshitaka Tateyama, National Institute for Materials Science, Japan
  • Prof. Jae Chul Kim, Stevens Institute of Technology, USA
  • Prof. Hirotoshi Yamada, Nagasaki University, Japan

Deadline for submitting abstracts:
May 29, 2020


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.