Seattle Student Poster Session Winners

Student Poster Winners

General Student Poster Session award winners from left to right: Jae Young Yoo, Hao Wang, Tammy Pham, Mario Cedano, David Reber

Established in 1993, the General Student Poster Session Awards acknowledge the eminence of a students’ work. The winners display an understanding of their research topic and its relation fields of interests to ECS.

Eligibility for the General Student Poster Session Awards requires students to submit their abstracts to the Z01 General Student Poster Session symposium and present their posters at the biannual meeting.

233rd ECS Meeting: General Student Poster Session Award Winners

Name: Mario Cedano
Institution: San Diego State University
Poster Number: 2605
Poster Title: Redox-Responsive Dimerization in a Ferrocene-Ureidopyrimidinone Supramolecular Assembly

Name: Hao Wang
Institution: Beijing University of Chemical Technology
Poster Number: 2532
Poster Title: Metal-Organic Framework Supported on Food Waste-Derived Carbon As an Efficient Bifunctional Catalyst for Oxygen Electrocatalysis

Name: David Reber
Institution: Evole Polytechnique Federale de Lausanne (EPFL)
Poster Number: 2516
Poster Title: High-Voltage Aqueous Supercapacitors Based on Natfsi

Name: Jae Young Yoo
Institution: Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST)
Poster Number: 2568
Poster Title: Comprehensive Analysis of a Tubular, Reversible Solid Oxide Fuel Cell By Using a 3-D Computational Fluid Dynamics Model

Name: Tammy Pham
Institution: San Diego State University
Poster Number: 2583
Poster Title: Evaluating the Roles of Proton Transfer and H-Bonding in the Electron Transfer Reactions of Organic Redox Couples in Non-Aqueous Solvents: Oxidation of Phenylenediamines in the Presence of Pyridine Bases in Acetonitrile

ECS would like to thank the chairs of the Z01 General Student Poster Session:

Venkat R. Subramanian
University of Washington, Seattle

Kalpathy B Sundaram
Univ. of Central Florida

Vimal Chaitanya
New Mexico State University

Pallavi Pharkya
Lam Research Corporation

Alice H. Suroviec
Berry College

The following individuals served as judges for the Z01 General Student Poster Session:

Tissaphern Mirfakhrai
Eaton Electronics

Joshua Gallaway
Northeastern University

Roseanne Warren
University of Utah

Nikolay Dimitrov
SUNY at Binghamton

Douglas Riemer

Jan Froitzheim
Chalmers University of Technology

Paul Gannon
Montana State University Bozeman

Andrea Bourke
University of Limerick

Douglas Kushner
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Miomir Vukmirovic
Brookhaven National Laboratory

Iwona Rutkowska
Uniwersytet Warszawski

Eiji Tada
Tokyo Institute of Technology

Sadagopan Krishnan
Oklahoma State University

Wilson Chiu
University of Connecticut

Mark Allendorf
Sandia National Laboratories

Jeffrey Halpern
University of New Hampshire

Graham Cheek
United States Naval Academy

You can review all of the Z01 General Student Poster Session abstracts in the online program.

Participants in the session are encouraged to submit their work to ECSarXiv, the Society’s new preprint service. Preprints are a way to get your research seen fast and easily—preprints are citable, discoverable, and free to read.


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *