Call for Nominations: DST Thomas D. Callinan Award

DST DivisionNomination Deadline: August 1, 2016

ECS is currently accepting nominations for the following award of the Dielectric Science and Technology Division:

DST Thomas D. Callinan Award: established in 1967 to encourage excellence in dielectric investigations, to encourage the preparation of high-quality science and technology papers and patents, to encourage publication in the Journal of The Electrochemical Society, and to recognize outstanding contributions to the field of dielectric science and technology. The award consists of a scroll and a $1,500 prize. The recipient will be asked to present a lecture at the Society meeting where the award is presented.

Please review the full award description carefully before completing the electronic application.

The last ten recipients of the Callinan Award were:

Kalpathy Sundaram (2015)
Durga Misra (2013)
Tsu-Jae King Liu (2011)
Paul A. Kohl (2008)
Stephen J. Fonash (2004)

Sanjay K. Banerjee (2003)
Akos G. Revesz (2003)
M. Jamal Deen (2002)
P. Ho (2001)
Krishna Saraswat (2000)



All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *