Call for Nominations: J. Bruce Wagner, Jr. Award

High Temperature Materials Division
J. Bruce Wagner, Jr. Award
Nomination Deadline: January 1, 2017

J. Bruce Wagner, Jr., ECS President (1983-1984)

J. Bruce Wagner, Jr., ECS President (1983-1984)

ECS is currently accepting nominations for the following award:

J. Bruce Wagner, Jr. Award was established in 1998 to recognize a young Society member who has demonstrated exceptional promise for a successful career in science and/or technology in the field of high temperature materials. The award consists of a framed certificate and a $1,000 prize. The division will recognize the recipient at the 232nd ECS meeting in National Harbor, MD in fall 2017.

Please review the award rules carefully before completing the application.

High Temperature Materials Division Awards are part of the ECS Honors & Awards Program, one that has recognized professional and volunteer achievement within our multi-disciplinary sciences for decades. Learn more about various forms of ECS recognition and those who share the spotlight as past award winners.

Posted in Awards

All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *