ECS Olin Palladium Award Nominations Open

President Johna Leddy and Philippe Marcus

Johna Leddy (ECS president 2017-18) and Philippe Marcus, the 2017 Olin Palladium Award, in National Harbor.

Call for Nominations
Deadline: October 1, 2018

ECS understands the value of recognition. The Olin Palladium Award is part of ECS Honors & Awards Program, one that has recognized professional and volunteer achievement within our multidisciplinary sciences for decades.

The Olin Palladium Award was established in 1950 to recognize outstanding contributions to the fundamental understanding of all types of electrochemical and corrosion phenomena and processes. Qualified candidates will be distinguished for contributions in those fields.

The award consists of a palladium medal and a corresponding wall plaque, a $7,500 prize, complimentary meeting registration for award recipient and companion, a dinner held in recipient’s honor during the designated meeting, and Society Life Membership. The next Olin Palladium Award will be recognized at the 236th ECS meeting in Atlanta, GA in October 2019 where the recipient will deliver a general address on a subject related to the contributions for which the award is being presented.

View the full list of past recipients, expanded details of the award and APPLY NOW!


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *