Energy Technology Division Awards

Nomination Deadlines: September 1, 2018

The ECS Energy Technology Division offers three awards annually and now is the time to consider a colleague, friend, mentor or protégé for recognition.

The Energy Technology Division Research Award was established in 1992 to encourage excellence in energy related research and publication in JES.

The Energy Technology Division Supramaniam Srinivasan Young Investigator Award was established in 2011 to recognize and reward an outstanding young researcher in the field of energy technology.

The Energy Technology Division Graduate Student Award sponsored by Bio-Logic was established in 2012 to recognize and reward promising young engineers and scientists in fields pertaining to this division.

These awards will be recognized at the 235th ECS biannual meeting in May 2019 in Dallas, TX for formal recognition and recipients will be invited to present the corresponding award talks. Explore the full award details on the ECS website prior to completing the electronic application.


ETD awards are part of the ECS honors and awards program, one that has recognized professional and volunteer achievement within our multi-disciplinary sciences for decades.  Learn more about various forms of recognition and those who share the spotlight as past award winners.


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *