Call for Nominations: 2021 EPD Award

Nomination deadline: August 1, 2020

You are invited to nominate qualified candidate(s) for the ECS Electronics and Photonics Division Award.

The Electronics and Photonics Division (EPD) Award was established in 1969 to encourage excellence in electronics research and outstanding technical contribution to the field of electronics science. The award recognizes authors who have made noteworthy scientific contributions and enhanced the scientific stature of the Society by the presentation of well-received papers in ECS journals and at Society meetings.

Professor Jung Han, 2019 EPD Division Research Award Winner

Professor Jung Han, 2019 EPD Division Research Award Winner

The 2021 award recipient is recognized at the 239th ECS Meeting in Chicago, IL, in May 2021, and invited to present the corresponding award talk. Explore the full award details on the ECS website prior to completing the electronic application.

The award consists of a scroll, $1,500 prize, and the choice of up to $1,000 towards non-reimbursed travel expenses to the conference or ECS lifetime membership. Jung Han received the 2019 ECS Electronics and Photonics Division Award.

Submit Your Nomination Now!

ECS Awards
The EPD award is part of the ECS Honors and Awards program which has recognized professional and volunteer achievement within our multidisciplinary sciences for decades. Learn more about various forms of recognition and past award winners.


All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.