Battery Division Postdoctoral Associate Research Award

Sponsored by MTI Corporation and the Jiang Family Foundation

2016 continues to be a banner year for the ECS Battery Division. Allow us to introduce the two inaugural winners of the Battery Division Postdoctoral Associate Research Award sponsored by MTI Corporation and the Jiang Family Foundation. The award was created earlier this year to encourage excellence among postdoctoral researchers in battery and fuel cell research.

Yelena Gorlin <br

Dr. Yelena Gorlin
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Technische Universität München



Liumin Suo


Dr. Liumin Suo
Postdoctoral Research Associate
Massachusetts Institute of Technology



ECS extends sincere appreciation to Dr. Xiao P. Jiang and the MTI Corporation for this partnership. A solid track record of philanthropy coupled with an empathetic understanding of the challenges associated with the role of the post-doctoral research associate makes this award possible.

Through its Honors and Awards Program, ECS has recognized professional and volunteer achievement within our multi-disciplinary sciences for decades. Learn more about various forms of ECS recognition and those who share the spotlight as past award winners.

Posted in Awards, Programs
Tagged ,

All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *