Call for Nominations: 2020 H-TEMP Division Outstanding Achievement Award

High Temp Materials DivisionNominations are due January 1, 2020

H-TEMP Division’s Outstanding Achievement Award was established in 1984 by the ECS High-Temperature Energy, Materials, & Processes Division to recognize excellence in high temperature materials research and outstanding technical contributions to the field of high temperature materials science. The award consists of a framed certificate, a $1,000 prize, and complimentary meeting registration. The recipient is required to attend the following year’s ECS meeting to receive the award, and give a lecture to the H-TEMP division. The recipient is eligible for up to $1,000 toward travel expenses to facilitate attendance.

ECS uses an electronic portal for award nominations and applications. Nominate your distinguished colleagues now!

In 2018, the award was won by Meilin Liu, the B. Mifflin Hood Chair, Regents’ Professor, and Associate Chair of the School of Materials Science and Engineering at Georgia Institute of Technology. He presented “Recent Advances in Intermediate-Temperature Fuel Cells: Surface Modification and In Situ/Operando Characterization” at AiMES 2018.

Other distinguished recipients of the award are: Harlan Anderson (2016), Janusz Nowotny (2014), Eric Wachsman (2012), Harry L. Tuller(2010), David J. Young (2008), Anil V. Virkar (2006), Karl Spear (2004), Harumi Yokokawa (2002), Claude Bernard (2000), Costantinos G. Vayenas (1996), Subhash C. Singhal (1994), H. Schmalzried (1992), Robert A. Rapp (1990) Wayne L. Worrell (1988), and J. Bruce Wagner, Jr.(1986). 



All content provided in the ECS blog is for informational purposes only. The opinions and interests expressed here do not necessarily represent ECS's positions or views. ECS makes no representation or warranties about this blog or the accuracy or reliability of the blog. In addition, a link to an outside blog or website does not mean that ECS endorses that blog or website or has responsibility for its content or use.

Post Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *